Summer Street Fairs Around Queens

Summer is the time of year to get out of your house and experience everything this city has to offer. We’re lucky that Queens has some great street fairs and markets throughout the warmer months. What better place to wander, enjoy delicious food, and perhaps get a bargain or two. Here are some of the best, separated by neighborhood, and listed through until September.

Astoria/Long Island City

Sunday, July 10, 2011 from 11 am to 6 pm

30th Avenue Astoria Festival / by Friends of Community Board One

Along 30th Avenue from 29th Street to Steinway St.

 

Thursday through Sunday – July 21 – 24, 2011 from 11 am to 6 pm

St Irene Chrysovalantou Church

Along 36th Street from 23rd Avenue to the Amtrak trestle.

 

Sunday, July 24, 2011 from 11 am to 6 pm

Broadway Summerfest / by 114th Precinct Civilian Observation Patrol

Along Broadway between Steinway Street and 47th Street

 

Sunday, August 7, 2011 from 11 am to 6 pm

Steinway Street Festival

Along Steinway Street between 28th Avenue and 34th Avenue

 

Sunday, August 14, 2011 from 11 am to 6 pm

31st Street Astoria Festival

Along 31st Street from Ditmars Blvd to 21st Avenue

 

Monday, September 5, 2011 from 11 am to 6 pm

30th Avenue Astoria Festival / by 30th Avenue Business Association

Along 30th Avenue from 29th Street to 41st Street

 

Sunday, September 25, 2011 from 11 am to 6 pm

Broadway Astoria Festival / by Broadway Merchants & Professionals

Along Broadway Street from Steinway to Crescent Street

 

Jamaica

Saturday, August 6, 2011 from 11 am to 6 pm

JAMS Jamaica Avenue Festival

Along Jamaica Avenue from Parsons Blvd to 169th Street

 

Jackson Heights

Sunday, July 31, 2011 from 11 am to 6 pm

Junction Blvd Festival

Along Junction Blvd between Roosevelt and 35th Avenue

 

Sunday, September 18, 2011 from 11 am to 6 pm

Along 37th Avenue from 83rd Street to 89th Street.

 

Sunnyside/Woodside

Saturday, July 9, 2011 from 11 am to 6 pm

Woodside Festival

Along Woodside Avenue between 63rd Street to Roosevelt Avenue

 

Saturday, September 3, 2011 from 11 am to 6 pm

Greenpoint Avenue Festival

Along Greenpoint Avenue from Queens Blvd to 44th Street

 

Saturday, September 10, 2011 from 11 am to 6 pm

Woodside Festival

Along Woodside Avenue between 63rd Street and Roosevelt Avenue

 

Sarah Chang